Vision of Lemon

A looming bright yellow sun fills my view, the flames crackling noisily, with a burning roar.  The yellow brightens and deepns to gold and rays shoot out of me, consuming me, using me as fuel.  The sensation billows through every vein, every muscle, all my sinews and bones until all I am is pure nuclear combustion.  Then, I explode.  And I am nothing but ash and cinders…and a single spark.

Published in: on August 28, 2009 at 9:00 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://boxofmementos.wordpress.com/2009/08/28/vision-of-lemon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] out, as he swallows the rest.  His eyes flash open, glowing gold now, before he shudders and clenches them shut.  He begins to fall, like the fall of a feather, unconscious.  I react immediately, run over, […]


Leave a comment